Life is Strange Episode 1 expected in January

Life is Strange will be an episodic series by Parisian developer Dontnod, which previously brought you Remember Me.

It seems to follow in the footsteps of adventure games, but adds some choices to the mix. The main mechanic of the game being to rewind time, either to alter the course of events or manipulate puzzles and dialogue. Expect different endings depending on your choices, which seems to be kinda expected in adventure games. Visuals are interesting having a hand-painted style.

Story wise seems intriguing, as Max (main protagonist) suddenly discovers she is able to rewind time. Quite fortunate as she meets with Chloe, her childhood friend, whom she has not seen in five years and saves her. The reunion is cut short as increasingly strange events plague the small town of Arcadia Bay. Both teenagers find themselves involved in a grim investigation regarding a mysterious disappearance of a high school student.

Remember Me wasn’t particularly my cup of tea, but it did have some interesting ideas in it. This seems to sort of borrow the memory manipulation sequences regarding rewinding and changing things, but taken a step further. Plus add the atmosphere of Twin Peaks to the mix and this may be quite a title.

Episode One will be released 30th January on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and Xbox One. Each episode will cost $4.99/£3.99/€4.99. The Complete Season will contain all 5 episodes for $19.99/£15.99/€19.99, or a Season Pass which contains Episode 2-5 for a reduced price.

Written by: Revixit

Revixit deals with delivering articles in-detail about news and may indulge in opinion pieces from time to time

No comments yet.

Leave Your Reply


Watching E3 - Microsoft Press Conference Live - Come join and chat.
“I've been waiting for Vampyr for a long time now, even though I know how much I'm going to struggle with the whole…
Join us on as we check out Mario's new squeeze!

Tales of Gaming